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R e g i s t e r  O n l i n e  h t t p : / / l a b o r l a w . c a l b a r . c a . g o v

CANCELLATIONS/REFUND POLICY: 
Cancellations and requests for refunds must be received in writing no later than 
November 25, 2016 and are subject to a $50 service charge. Refunds will not be 
available after this date.

REGISTRATION INFORMATION/QUESTIONS:  
For registration information call 415-538-2508. Telephone registrations will not be 
accepted. For program content and/or Section information call 415-538-2590.

SPECIAL ASSISTANCE: 
For special assistance, please call 415-538-2590.

ON-SITE REGISTRATION: 
On-site registration will be on a space available basis. Call to confirm space availability. 

PROGRAM MATERIALS
Conference materials will be available online prior to the date of the conference 
and provided on USB drive at the conference. WiFi will not be available inside the 
conference rooms. Should you prefer to reference printed materials during the 
conference, please feel free to access the online information and print out the materials 
prior to the conference. If you have an electronic device without a USB drive or built-in 
WiFi, please save the online files to your desktop/device so that you may access the 
materials during the conference. No printed materials will be provided at the conference. 

MCLE
Earn up to 6.5 hours of MCLE credit. The State Bar of California and the Labor & 
Employment Law Section are approved State Bar of California MCLE providers. 

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

The Labor and Employment Law Section extends its appreciation and thanks to  
Letham and Watkins LLP for hosting the Conference at their Los Angeles office.

DECEMBER 2, 2016
355 South Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Attend this conference for an interactive day of practical lessons that you 
can apply to your next mediation. An affordable registration fee includes 
training, 6.5 Hours MCLE credit, comprehensive materials and morning 
refreshments and lunch.

Register Online: http://laborlaw.calbar.ca.gov

ADVANCED MEDIATION 
CONFERENCE 

Practical Skills for Experienced 
Employment Litigators

THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA
LABOR & EMPLOYMENT LAW SECTION

Earn 6.5

Hours MCLE Credit



LABOR & EMPLOYMENT LAW SECTION
ADVANCED MEDIATION CONFERENCE

DECEMBER 2, 2016 – LOS ANGELES
Even seasoned litigators sometimes feel lost with questions such as how 
aggressively to open or how to move a negotiation forward without giving too much 
away. And even seasoned litigators sometimes leave mediation feeling frustrated 
because a client left money on the table, or paid too much, or a case that should 
have settled did not. 

This unique, full-day course will teach attorneys how to achieve better results, allowing 
them to resolve cases more efficiently and with greater client satisfaction. Using 
individual and paired exercises, small group discussions, and panel discussions, our 
faculty will give lawyers the concrete tools to resolve more cases, more quickly, with 
better bottom-line outcomes. Registration is limited so sign up early.

FACULTY
Eleanor Barr, Barr Mediation, LLC, Los Angeles
Lynn Frank, Frank and Feder, Mediators, San Diego
Steven W. Paul, Paul Mediation, Los Angeles 
Steven G. Pearl, ADR Services, Inc., Los Angeles 
Deborah Crandall Saxe, JAMS, Los Angeles 
Ralph O. Williams III, ADR Services, Inc., Los Angeles
Mariam Zadeh, First Mediation Corporation, Los Angeles 

MODERATORS & DISCUSSION LEADERS
Laboni A. Hoq, Asian Americans Advancing Justice – LA, Los Angeles
Theodora R. Lee, Littler Mendelson, Walnut Creek 
Ramit Mizrahi, Mizrahi Law, APC, Pasadena 
Joseph T. Ortiz, Best Best & Krieger, LLP, Riverside 

PROGRAM SCHEDULE
8 a.m.	 REGISTRATION OPENS 

9 a.m. INTRODUCTIONS AND OPENING REMARKS

9:15 a.m. 	 COMPETITION AND COOPERATION

10:15 a.m. 	BREAK

10:25 a.m. 	CONVENING: THE FIRST YES

11:15 a.m. 	 PREPARING FOR MEDIATION

12:15 p.m. 	LUNCH (PROVIDED)

1:15 p.m. 	 OPENING DEMANDS AND OFFERS

2:15 p.m. 	 DOING THE DANCE AND CUTTING TO THE CHASE

3:15 p.m. 	 BREAK 

3:25 p.m. 	 CLOSING THE DEAL

4:25 p.m. 	 LESSONS LEARNED

5 p.m. CONCLUDE The State Bar of California and Labor Law Section are approved State Bar of California MCLE providers.

R e g i s t e r  O n l i n e  h t t p : / / l a b o r l a w. c a l b a r . c a . g o v

The State Bar of California Labor and Employment Law Section
ADVANCED MEDIATION CONFERENCE

Friday, December 2, 2016 • Latham & Watkins LLP • Los Angeles, CA

Bar Number:_ __________________________________________________________

Name:________________________________________________________________

Firm:_ ________________________________________________________________

Firm Address:_ _________________________________________________________

City, State:_____________________________________________ Zip Code:_ ______

Phone Number: _ _______________________________________________________

Email Address:_ ________________________________________________________

Your name and address may be disclosed.
 Check here if you do not want your information released.

PRE-REGISTRATION FEE BY MONDAY, NOVEMBER 21, 2016
o	 $225	� Labor and Employment Law Section Members

o	 $320	 Non-Section Members 
(includes 2017 Section membership fee)

REGISTRATION FEE AFTER MONDAY, NOVEMBER 28, 2016
(early bird fees increase by $50)
o	 $275	 Labor and Employment Law Section Members

o	 $370	 Non-Section Members 
(includes 2017 Section membership fee)

AMOUNT ENCLOSED OR TO BE CHARGED                 $____________

REGISTRATION INFORMATION
Deadline: In order to pre-register, your form and check, payable to The  

State Bar of California, or credit card information, must be received 
by Monday, November 28, 2016.

Register Online: http://laborlaw.calbar.ca.gov

Mail To: Program Registrations, The State Bar of California, 
180 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA 94105. 

Fax To:	�� Program Registration at 415-538-2368. In order to fax your 
registration, credit card information is MANDATORY.  
(Photocopies of checks will NOT be accepted.)

CREDIT CARD INFORMATION (VISA/MASTERCARD ONLY)
I authorize The State Bar of California to charge my program registration to my VISA/
MasterCard account. (No other credit card will be accepted.)

Account Number:________________________________________________________

Expiration Date:_________________________________________________________

Cardholder’s Name:_ ____________________________________________________

Cardholder’s Signature:___________________________________________________

(Required for email confirmation)

(VISA or MasterCard only)

Note: One registrant per form. Photocopies may be used.

REGISTRATION FORM

R e g i s t e r  O n l i n e  h t t p : / / l a b o r l a w . c a l b a r . c a . g o v



LABOR & EMPLOYMENT LAW SECTION
ADVANCED MEDIATION CONFERENCE

DECEMBER 2, 2016 – LOS ANGELES
Even seasoned litigators sometimes feel lost with questions such as how 
aggressively to open or how to move a negotiation forward without giving too much 
away. And even seasoned litigators sometimes leave mediation feeling frustrated 
because a client left money on the table, or paid too much, or a case that should 
have settled did not. 

This unique, full-day course will teach attorneys how to achieve better results, allowing 
them to resolve cases more efficiently and with greater client satisfaction. Using 
individual and paired exercises, small group discussions, and panel discussions, our 
faculty will give lawyers the concrete tools to resolve more cases, more quickly, with 
better bottom-line outcomes. Registration is limited so sign up early.

FACULTY
Eleanor Barr, Barr Mediation, LLC, Los Angeles
Lynn Frank, Frank and Feder, Mediators, San Diego
Steven W. Paul, Paul Mediation, Los Angeles 
Steven G. Pearl, ADR Services, Inc., Los Angeles 
Deborah Crandall Saxe, JAMS, Los Angeles 
Ralph O. Williams III, ADR Services, Inc., Los Angeles
Mariam Zadeh, First Mediation Corporation, Los Angeles 

MODERATORS & DISCUSSION LEADERS
Laboni A. Hoq, Asian Americans Advancing Justice – LA, Los Angeles
Theodora R. Lee, Littler Mendelson, Walnut Creek 
Ramit Mizrahi, Mizrahi Law, APC, Pasadena 
Joseph T. Ortiz, Best Best & Krieger, LLP, Riverside 

PROGRAM SCHEDULE
8 a.m.	 REGISTRATION OPENS 

9 a.m. 	 INTRODUCTIONS AND OPENING REMARKS

9:15 a.m. 	 COMPETITION AND COOPERATION

10:15 a.m. 	BREAK

10:25 a.m. 	CONVENING: THE FIRST YES

11:15 a.m. 	PREPARING FOR MEDIATION

12:15 p.m. LUNCH (PROVIDED)

1:15 p.m. 	 OPENING DEMANDS AND OFFERS

2:15 p.m. 	 DOING THE DANCE AND CUTTING TO THE CHASE

3:15 p.m. 	 BREAK 

3:25 p.m. CLOSING THE DEAL

4:25 p.m. LESSONS LEARNED

5 p.m. 	 CONCLUDE The State Bar of California and Labor Law Section are approved State Bar of California MCLE providers.
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The State Bar of California Labor and Employment Law Section
ADVANCED MEDIATION CONFERENCE

Friday, December 2, 2016 • Latham & Watkins LLP • Los Angeles, CA

Bar Number:_ __________________________________________________________

Name:________________________________________________________________

Firm:_ ________________________________________________________________

Firm Address:_ _________________________________________________________

City, State:_____________________________________________ Zip Code:_ ______

Phone Number: _ _______________________________________________________

Email Address:_ ________________________________________________________

Your name and address may be disclosed.
 Check here if you do not want your information released.

PRE-REGISTRATION FEE BY MONDAY, NOVEMBER 21, 2016
o $225	� Labor and Employment Law Section Members

o $320	 Non-Section Members

o $275	 Labor and Employment Law Section Members

o $370	 Non-Section Members
(includes 2017 Section membership fee)

AMOUNT ENCLOSED OR TO BE CHARGED	 $____________

REGISTRATION INFORMATION
Deadline:	� In order to pre-register, your form and check, payable to The 

State Bar of California, or credit card information, must be 
received by Friday, November 25, 2016.

Register Online:	 http://laborlaw.calbar.ca.gov

Mail To:	� Program Registrations, The State Bar of California, 
180 Howard Street, San Francisco, CA 94105. 

Fax To:	�� Program Registration at 415-538-2368. In order to fax your 
registration, credit card information is MANDATORY.  
(Photocopies of checks will NOT be accepted.)

CREDIT CARD INFORMATION (VISA/MASTERCARD ONLY)
I authorize The State Bar of California to charge my program registration to my VISA/
MasterCard account. (No other credit card will be accepted.)

Account Number:________________________________________________________

Expiration Date:_________________________________________________________

Cardholder’s Name:_ ____________________________________________________

Cardholder’s Signature:___________________________________________________

(Required for email confirmation)

(VISA or MasterCard only)

Note: One registrant per form. Photocopies may be used.

REGISTRATION FORM

R e g i s t e r  O n l i n e  h t t p : / / l a b o r l a w . c a l b a r . c a . g o v

REGISTRATION FEE AFTER MONDAY, NOVEMBER 21, 2016 
(early bird fees increase by $50)

(includes 2017 Section membership fee)
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CANCELLATIONS/REFUND POLICY:  
Cancellations and requests for refunds must be received in writing no later than 
November 25, 2016 and are subject to a $50 service charge. Refunds will not be 
available after this date.

REGISTRATION INFORMATION/QUESTIONS:  
For registration information call 415-538-2508. Telephone registrations will not be 
accepted. For program content and/or Section information call 415-538-2590.

SPECIAL ASSISTANCE:  
For special assistance, please call 415-538-2590.

ON-SITE REGISTRATION:   
On-site registration will be on a space available basis. Call to confirm space availability. 

PROGRAM MATERIALS
Conference materials will be available online prior to the date of the conference 
and provided on USB drive at the conference. WiFi will not be available inside the 
conference rooms. Should you prefer to reference printed materials during the 
conference, please feel free to access the online information and print out the materials 
prior to the conference. If you have an electronic device without a USB drive or built-in 
WiFi, please save the online files to your desktop/device so that you may access the 
materials during the conference. No printed materials will be provided at the conference. 

MCLE
Earn up to 6.5 hours of MCLE credit. The State Bar of California and the Labor & 
Employment Law Section are approved State Bar of California MCLE providers. 

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

The Labor and Employment Law Section extends its appreciation and thanks to 
Letham and Watkins LLP for hosting the Conference at their Los Angeles office.

DECEMBER 2, 2016
355 South Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Attend this conference for an interactive day of practical lessons that you 
can apply to your next mediation. An affordable registration fee includes 
training, 6.5 Hours MCLE credit, comprehensive materials and morning 
refreshments and lunch.

Register Online: http://laborlaw.calbar.ca.gov

ADVANCED MEDIATION 
CONFERENCE 

Practical Skills for Experienced 
Employment Litigators

THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA
LABOR & EMPLOYMENT LAW SECTION

Earn 6.5

Hours MCLE Credit




